Not from Wisconsin

Press Kit

Simultaneously nostalgic and inventive, NFW pays tribute to the timeless and complex fabric of American music as we participate in that never ending process by melding what we appreciate with what we discover as we write.

Led by singer-guitarist Dave Yantorno, Not From Wisconsin offers pop music with a serious edge. String arrangements swell around somber lyrics, buttressing compact song structures. The band also includes Angela Yantorno on violin and vocals, Brett Powell on drums, John Young on upright bass, and Brooks Miner on Keyboards.


“Save You All” – from And Again released in May 2015

“Up To Me” – from And Again released in May 2015

“Rain” – from Not From Wisconsin released September 2010

Video Gallery

Downloadable Photo Gallery